Other Entries by Mick Doherty (from psc cd).

Search Results: Page 1 of 1 found. Entries 1 - 7 of 7 found
  Description
Compatibility
Level/
Author
Views/
Date
Submitted
User Rating

AlphaFixAlphaFixVB.NETIntermediate /
Mick Doherty (from psc cd)
2106 since
1/2/2015 1:00:00 AM

By 7 Users

Tired of those ugly black shadows you get from WindowsXP Alpha Icons? Sure DrawIcon solves the problem, but sometimes you just want to pass a bitmap, created from an Icon, to an Image property. This project shows you how.Click here to see a screenshot of this code!(ScreenShot)

Another XPStyle menuAnother XPStyle menuVB.NETBeginner /
1672 since
1/1/2015 4:01:00 PM

By 9 Users

I am a fair VB6 programmer. I have taken a trial version of VS.NET. I decided to play with the new Owner Draw Menus. After around five total rewrites I am happy with these results. Simply follow the instructions in the Class #Region "Usage Notes" and you ...(description truncated)Click here to see a screenshot of this code!(ScreenShot)

ButtonButtonVB.NETAdvanced /
1589 since
1/2/2015 7:40:00 AM

By 4 Users

To get Visual Styles applied to a button you need to set it's FlatStyle to System. Unfortunately, doing this also causes the button to discard your Image and ForeColor preferences. Well I thought, that'll be an easy fix, I'll do that in a few minutes. "Oh ...(description truncated)Click here to see a screenshot of this code!(ScreenShot)

Please support the site by visiting our sponsor:

How do I do that?...(Menus)How do I do that?...(Menus)VB.NETIntermediate /
1217 since
1/1/2015 6:43:00 PM

By 9 Users

My ODMenuItem class has been updated to add RightToLeft support, BoxStyle or ShadowStyle Icons, and many of the properties made public so that the Colors can be modified. I also modified the Example project to show how to do those things that are most com ...(description truncated)Click here to see a screenshot of this code!(ScreenShot)

Lotto PickerLotto PickerVB.NETBeginner /
1302 since