All Time Best Code/Article/Tutorial Hall of Fame (by ranking).

Search Results: Page 9 of 1641 found. Entries 81 - 90 of 16402 found
Jump to page: ... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 ...

  Description
Compatibility
Level/
Author
Views/
Date
Submitted
User Rating
 
  Special FoldersSpecial FoldersVB 6.0Beginner /
Charles Kistler (from psc cd)
1100 since
2/17/2015 3:45:00 AM

By 7 Users
7 Excellent Ratings
       Ever wonder about the special folders in Windows XP or Vista? Folders like the user data, CD burning cache, and others? This program will get the actual paths to these folders, and you can explore the folder or copy the path to the clipboard.Click here to see a screenshot of this code!(ScreenShot)
 
 
  Tabbed Notepad CloneTabbed Notepad CloneVB 6.0Intermediate /
Michael D. (from psc cd)
8272 since
12/6/2015 5:35:40 PM

By 7 Users
7 Excellent Ratings
       This program is pretty much just a clone of Microsoft's Notepad, but with tabs. I like the way Notepad looks, feels and works, but I like tabs too, so I combined the two. The program will work standalone, or you can go into File Types and associate text d ...(description truncated)Click here to see a screenshot of this code!(ScreenShot)
 
 
  Watch Directory with ReadDirectoryChangesWWatch Directory with ReadDirectoryChangesWVB 6.0Advanced /
Pierre AOUN (from psc cd)
4843 since
2/12/2015 9:32:00 AM

By 7 Users
7 Excellent Ratings
       Watch Directory (Windows NT4, 2K, XP) Get the folder and subfolder changes detail, without scanning the folder. It uses multithread technology & synchronous function ReadDirectoryChangesW, it is better than FindFirstChangeNotification.
 
Please support the site by visiting our sponsor:
 
  Awesome Screen SaverAwesome Screen SaverVB 5.0, VB 6.0Intermediate /
vbdevelp
5771 since
3/3/2016 11:05:13 PM

By 8 Users
7 Excellent Ratings
       Updated screensaver, now with options and random color feature! Please Vote! It's an amazing screen saver, kind of like windows 98 screen saver, please comment and enjoy!Click here to see a screenshot of this code!(ScreenShot)
 
 
  VB6 Add-in :: Inno Setup Toolbar Advanced (UPDATE 07-30-2017)VB6 Add-in :: Inno Setup Toolbar Advanced (UPDATE 07-30-2017)VB 6.0Advanced /
Rizalmartin
23617 since
7/30/2017 6:24:12 AM

By 8 Users
7 Excellent Ratings
       The best alternative or even a successor to Package Deployment Wizard. You can now deploy applications straight from your Visual Basic 6.0 projects via Inno Setup by using this Visual Basic Add-In. It is fork and improved version of Inno Setup Toolbar 2.0 ...(description truncated)Click here to see a screenshot of this code!(ScreenShot)
 
 
  A Better List Save FunctionA Better List Save FunctionVB 6.0Beginner /
Jaime Muscatelli (from psc cd)
1741 since
1/30/2015 5:59:00 AM

By 6 Users
6 Excellent Ratings
       This is a serious update to my previous submission on saving data from a listbox. Unlike my other submission, this saves to a specified binary (any file that will hold text [.txt ,.dll etc] ) file and will reload it as well. My old submission saved to the ...(description truncated)
 
 
  Adress bookAdress bookVB 6.0Beginner /
Ivan Matasić (from psc cd)
1006 since
1/20/2015 1:52:00 AM

By 6 Users
6 Excellent Ratings
       English version of my Imenik application Connects VB and AccessClick here to see a screenshot of this code!(ScreenShot)
 
 
  Color PaletteColor PaletteVB 6.0Advanced /
Franco Gomes (from psc cd)
1079 since
1/28/2015 4:31:00 AM

By 6 Users
6 Excellent Ratings
       This peculiar color palette can be easily added to your project. The color can be applied on any control with ForeColor and BackColor properties. You can pick a color from the small colored squares, adjust it with the scroll bars (they can be moved with ...(description truncated)Click here to see a screenshot of this code!(ScreenShot)
 
 
  Determine that a point is inside a polygon! A MUST!!!Determine that a point is inside a polygon! A MUST!!!VB 5.0, VB 6.0Intermediate /
Stephan Kirchmaier (from psc cd)
3691 since
1/7/2015 5:15:00 AM

By 6 Users
6 Excellent Ratings
       You can draw a polygon and then it determines whether a point is inside or outside this polygon.
 
 
  Dolly v1.2 - [AI Talking Programme] - (Updated with a lovely interface for you)Dolly v1.2 - [AI Talking Programme] - (Updated with a lovely interface for you)VB 6.0Intermediate /
PGB Prasanna
8641 since
12/31/2017 1:28:58 PM

By 6 Users
6 Excellent Ratings
       This is a Chatterbot I developed in VB6 a long time ago for entertainment and it was very popular among my colleagues at that time. I just thought to share it with you, VB Classic community at least for an idea for a chatterbot. Otherwise this would have ...(description truncated)Click here to see a screenshot of this code!(ScreenShot)
 


Search Results: Page 9 of 1641 found. Entries 81 - 90 of 16402 found
Jump to page: ... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 ...


Compatibility Filter Profile:

VB 3.0
VB 4.0 (16-bit)
VB 4.0 (32-bit)
VB 5.0
VB 6.0
VB Script
ASP (Active Server Pages)
VBA MS Access
VBA MS Excel